Posted in Art, Music, Thoughts

My Musical Journey: 2 Ocean Gipsy

Before you might listen to this youTube recording, You need to read my previous blog, (Musical Journey, one). Have just found this on YouTube and had to include it on here. This song is one of my all time favourites by the Classical Rock group Renaissance. However, it is not them that is singing this beautiful, haunting melody. It is another voice but I have placed it here because of the words which are exquisite in  their poetry and detail. And if you read all of my other blog, you will know somewhere there will be these words in a bottle, probably long since gone, but washed up by the sea, just as Ocean Gypsy was.

This to me is everything I love about music. Love, feeling, pain, emotion and dreams mixed together in the sound of art, like a artist’s pallet. Full of colour and surprises, nothing dull or bland, For me, my heart sings when I hear this. The drama and the romance of the story says much about my character and my personality. Always the one that liked a dramatic storyline with music very atmospheric and moody. I feel like the little girl who wants to believe in fairy tales but in reality knows and accepts that the world can be a brutal, dark and often lonely place. I identify with Ocean Gypsy because in many ways I feel like I am this creature, the washed up mermaid on the shore just like her, full of love, hopes and dreams but living in the real world where things don’t always go your way.

Author:

Committed to the education of children and the health and human rights of women and mankind. I also enjoy taking photographs and sometimes I write poetry.

Leave a Reply

