Posted in Learning, Men, Philosophy, Psychology, Relationships, Thoughts, Writing

When Nietzsche Wept

A recent fan of acclaimed pyschotherapist I yalom, I went off today in search of his works on Amazon. Having read parts of Existential Pyschotherapy which inspired me to write The Field of Bricks, and now the totally gripping and compelling Love’s Executioner and other tales of psychotherapy, I am intrigued to find out more about this man’s work. On Youtube I found this video and am posting it here for my friend and fellow blogger athinkingman to see. I know how much he loves the book and  didn’t realise this had become a film as well.  The final scenes of the film shown here certainly wets my appetite.

I hope any other fans of Yalom might like to see this and of course my friend mentioned above. Perhaps this can be a welcome distraction I was trying to give him a little while ago, only the link would not work. I hope it does now.

Author:

Committed to the education of children and the health and human rights of women and mankind. I also enjoy taking photographs and sometimes I write poetry.

One thought on “When Nietzsche Wept

Leave a Reply

