Posted in Debate, Ideas, Liberation, Personal Growth, Thoughts, Time, Writing

Why Blog?

Well, my blogging as you will see from my last post, soon grounded to a halt.

It has been hard not necessarily to find the time to write but because other factors and influences which puts pressure to bear not to blog. These come in the form of opinions from those who are often closest to you.

These are some of those opinions.

It is a waste of hours. What is being achieved and what is this doing to actually promote change of thought, attitude? Is this saving or helping the planet or the people within it?

These are some of the questions raised by my family as to the point of blogging. Certainly my time is precious. Working nearly full -time hrs, part-time studies, plus running and raising a family is all demanding stuff. I also  service a photographic website as well as learning computer skills, photography and I want to learn to type so I can write faster.

In essence, I have come back as I want to do this. I think it is important to engage in discussion, and for me most of all wanting to improve my writing and thinking skills for important work yet to come. That is a good enough reason for me. Also, I have been able to engage in some pretty lively debate with other bloggers and have learnt a lot about my own values and how they might be challenged.

So, my aim now is not to write everyday, it has to be manageable but to achieve at least one blog per week. Most of all, what is felt right now by me is, it is not important if I don’t say or write lots, but to write small meaningful pieces.

Of course, we all write simple day to day stuff but it is hoped most of what I say has some kind of message, or at least to create a thought,an impression. The problems up to now is that I have taken too long to get across what I want to say- 2hrs at least, whereas this has taken me no more than 15 mins.

I may have been absent but I am here to stay. The persuasion to change my nearest and dearest attitudes may take a little while.

Writing is such a powerful tool of growth and learning.

I want to do both in spade fulls.

Author:

Committed to the education of children and the health and human rights of women and mankind. I also enjoy taking photographs and sometimes I write poetry.

2 thoughts on “Why Blog?

Leave a Reply

